Flow of Grace Book & CDs *Revised Edition*

Flow of Grace Book & CDs *Revised Edition*

$ 22.00
We are delighted to announce the release of a new edition of Flow of Grace (Mandala Publishing), which offers an updated book including CDs specially created to deepen our understanding of one of the most revered pieces of Indian sacred text, the Hanuman Chalisa.

Krishna Das is known for his ability to transport his audience to other worlds with his deep, hypnotic voice. Fusing traditional kirtan of the East with Western harmony and rhythm, Krishna Das has developed his own musical style. In Flow of Grace, he shares the 40 lyrical verses that give praise to Hanuman, the monkey god known as the pinnacle of bhakti (devotion) and the remover of fears and obstacles. It is said that just by reciting this ancient mantra, you will gain great strength and confidence and be filled with divine energy.

Furthermore, in this book and CD set, Krishna Das explores the correct pronunciation of each of the 40 transformative verses, the means of invoking Hanuman’s grace and healing, and the power chanting. Flow of Grace also includes two recorded CDs. On the CDs you will find six different melodies of the Hanuman Chalisa with musical accompaniment and two instructional recitation of all 40 verses, as well as a wonderful rendition of the “Ring Song.”

Following are two excerpts: 

In the Chalisa, we bow to the great beauty, strength, and devotion that Hanuman embodies; we also begin to bow to that place in ourselves. The Chalisa inspires us to try to become like him, to make the mirror of our heart as clean as Hanuman's so that we can become aware of the great beauty and love that lives within us as our own true nature.

...We keep calling with all our heart and then, finally, just when we think we can't take any more, the first rays of the dawn's light reach our hungry eyes. Amazing Grace! Hanuman's light is brighter than a million suns; his face is colored with all the beauty in this world. When he arrives, all our suffering is destroyed; we have reached the path and our way is open before us, bathed in the light of Love.

Book: 88 Pages, Full Color, 6.5" x 6.5" x 1" 



  1. Sri Ram Chalisa (16:26)
  2. Hallelujah Chalisa (9:42)
  3. Good Ole Chalisa (8:22)
  4. Nina Chalisa (7:32)
  5. Mountain Chalisa (9:45)
  6. Bernie's Chalisa (10:10)
  7. Ring Song / Jaya Siya Ram (9:38)
DISC TWO: (for pronunciation practice)
  1. Hanuman Chalisa - slow (7:36)
  2. Hanuman Chalisa - phrase by phrase (21:18)

    Release Date: 2019