Get 20% off all CDs, Book and DVDs + complimentary upgrade to Priority Shipping!
Shipping department closed Nov 17 - Dec 6, 2017. Orders placed during this time will ship out upon our return, and receive complimentary shipping upgrade.
All Digital items excluded. Select 'First Class Mail' at checkout, we'll do the rest. (Priority Shipping to US Destinations only.)

Greatest Hits of the Kali Yuga (CD/DVD)

Greatest Hits of the Kali Yuga (CD/DVD)

Regular price $ 20.00 Sale price $ 16.00

This CD/DVD set is both an overview of the journey so far and an excellent introduction to Krishna Das' work for those who are newly discovering it. The CD is a compilation of choice selections from his first five albums, as well as a new studio recording, "Bhajelo-ji Hanuman," and a Dub Farm remix of "Baba Hanuman," from Breath of the Heart. The DVD features Mahavir Michael Drumm's feature-length documentary, One Life at a Time, a chronicle of Krishna Das' life and journey that includes extensive live kirtan footage and in-depth interviews with KD, as well as insightful commentary from several friends and colleagues, including Ram Dass, Sharon Salzberg, John Friend and Ty Burhoe. The DVD also contains full-length videos of four of the live chants that are excerpted in the documentary, with audio playable in Dolby 5.1 or in stereo.

They say that in the Kali Yuga - that period in the vast Vedic cycle of ages at which the light of spirit is dimmest in the world: a sort of dark night of the soul on a cosmic scale - the most effective practice for most people is the repetition of the Divine Names. For thousands, Krishna Das' recordings, kirtans, and workshops have been a doorway into that practice and a compelling taste of the sweetness of Bhakti Yoga, the yoga of devotion.



  1. Bhajelo-ji Hanuman (13:07)
  2. Namah Shivayah (7:15) from Pilgrim Heart
  3. Ma Durga (9:44) from Breath of the Heart
  4. Hara Hara Mahadev (4:32) from One Track Heart
  5. Mountain Hare Krishna (5:17) from Pilgrim Heart
  6. Hanuman Baba (Dub Farm Re-mix) (7:26)
  7. Shri Guru Charanam (5:56) from Live on Earth (for a Limited Time Only)
  8. Devi Puja (10:13) from Live on Earth (for a Limited Time Only)
  9. Mere Guru Dev (5:38) from Door of Faith
  10. Brindavan Hare Ram (6:12) from One Track Heart


Movie: "One Life at a Time"

Live Kirtan:
  1. Baba Hanuman
  2. Mere Guru Dev
  3. Kainchi Hare Krishna
  4. Jai Bhagavan

Release Date: 2004